Registrations for our repeat offering are open


The Assessment of Professional Competence is the final academic requirement to qualifying as a CA(SA). The APC is a case study assessment that focuses on professional skills, requiring you to apply the technical competence you have already demonstrated at university and in the ITC to a scenario that simulates the real-life expectations placed on a newly-qualified CA(SA).

CLICK HERE to find out more about our programme.

Our programme is about more than just passing an exam, it is designed to grow your professional competence and set you up for the next stage in your career.

We provide you with the maximum level of flexibility together with maximum opportunity for engagement with the programme material and the academic team.

 

Join us for a live Q&A session to answer any additional questions you may have.

Q&A session for UCT 2022 APC Professional Programme

Date: 7 February 2022

Time: 6pm to 8pm

Venue: via MS Teams

Link to join live event: https://bit.ly/3zZp7d5

Important dates

  • Registrations open: 1 February 2022
  • Registrations close: CLOSED (NB. or sooner, depending on programme capacity being reached, as we work on a first come, first serve basis)
  • Programme starts: 14 March 2022

 

 

APC Professional Programme 2022
ACTIVITY DATE
Access to the online learning website (Vula) Monday, 07 March 2022
Intro lecture (via MS Teams) Tuesday, 15 March 2022
Foundation phase week 1 Tuesday, 22 March 2022
Foundation phase week 2 Monday, 28 March 2022
Foundation phase week 3 Monday, 04 April 2022
Foundation phase week 4 Monday, 11 April 2022
Foundation phase week 5 Tuesday, 19 April 2022
Group case study 25 April to 13 May 2022
Group consultations post foundation phase 09 to 12 May 2022
Self-reflection activities Tuesday, 17 May 2022
Lecture (via MS Teams) Wednesday, 25 May 2022
Group consultations post group case study 30 May to 02 June 2022
June (mock) exam pre-release Friday, 03 June 2022
June (mock) exam Saturday, 11 June 2022
Group consultations post mock exam 11 to 14 July 2022
Mastering professional competence week 1 Monday, 11 July 2022
Mastering professional competence week 2 Monday, 18 July 2022
Mastering professional competence week 3 Monday, 25 July 2022
Mastering professional competence week 4 Monday, 01 August 2022
Recognising professional competence week 1 Monday, 08 August 2022
Recognising professional competence week 2 Monday, 15 August 2022
Recognising professional competence week 3 Monday, 22 August 2022
Lecture (via MS Teams) Wednesday, 24 August 2022
Final assessment pre-release Friday, 26 August 2022
Final assessment Wednesday, 31 August 2022
Group consultations post final assessment 21 to 22 September 2022
October (supplementary) exam pre-release Friday, 23 September 2022
October (supplementary) exam Saturday, 01 October 2022
Final lecture (via MS Teams) Wednesday, 09 November 2022
Polish your Professional Competence week 1 Monday, 14 November 2022
Polish your Professional Competence week 2 Monday, 21 November 2022
Polish your Professional Competence week 3 Monday, 28 November 2022
SAICA APC pre-release Wednesday, 14 December 2022
SAICA APC Monday, 19 December 2022

ONCE-OFF PAYMENT:

R14 500 – once off payment due before 31 March 2022

PAYMENT PLAN:

R15 300, paid as follows:

  • First instalment: R5100 due before 31 March 2022
  • Second instalment: R5100 due before 31 May 2022
  • Third instalment: R5100 due before 31 July 2022

 

PAYMENT METHODS Electronic funds transfer (EFT)

Firm payments: Firms will be invoiced directly.

Individual payments: You will receive an invoice with all the necessary details.

 

FIRM DISCOUNT

  • Firms qualify for a discount based on block bookings
  • R11 600 is the discounted price per Trainee for firms with 5+ Trainees from the same office

 

PS. No VAT applies, as UCT is VAT exempt, the above fees are the final price.

19 weeks (excluding breaks) in a blended learning format (contact sessions and online learning), available throughout South Africa.

 

In order to participate in this course, Candidates will need to:

  • Have current email account;
  • Have access to a computer and the internet;
  • Be able to download and watch videos;
  • Be able to open and read PDF documents;
  • Be able to create documents in Microsoft Word; and
  • Read and write in the English language.

 

We will not be offering a catch up course for Trainees who will be repeating their APC in 2022.

CLICK HERE to view the suite of services we will be offering.

Please note that no letter of successful completion will be issued for this offering.

The fee for this suite of services is R5250 and payment is due 30 June 2022.

CLICK HERE to register for our 2022 APC Professional Programme repeat offering.

If you have any questions or need any additional information, please email us on info@uctboardcourse.co.za